Sort:  

I love my spiders and I'm always glad to see other people post pictures of them! You don't have ravens? How is that possible? You have all the cool birds! I will try to take it as easy as possible, but bed rest is something I can't do no matter how good it might sound. I am not in charge of my life; the goats are!

The Ravens range stops about 200 miles north of here. I really really wish I could talk them into coming down to visit! Did you go enter one of your spiders into the contest? You've got some great pictures there.

You would think the ravens would come down just to say hi. It's the polite thing to do. I did enter a spider in the contest, but I shot these after I had already posted one. Your spider better be a winner!

I'm pretty sure that you can enter two photos!

I'm in awe of those spider photos. Mine never turn out that well.
And it sounds like you ARE taking good care of yourself and that leg, to the extent that the goats will let you -- fence mending, counting heads, tricking them back into the barn with food, finding the Lost One.

What's this silliness about lacking a narrative?

You certainly provided one here, with an assortment of photos from pond scum as art to Jeckyl all alone in a big barn to spiders and .... not a murder of crows, but an unkindness of ravens.
You're a born writer.
It's because you don't have to work at it that you imagine you're not really writing. You just tell us about your day, and in the process, your words spin out and come together with the precision and beauty of a spider web. And I do love spider webs.
Thank you for sharing the images and the words! If ever you worry you're just wasting your time, I'll counter that with "Well, @carolkean is just a big old waste of time, eh?"
I love all your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65