My first SWARM!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


If you manage your hives correctly they shouldent swarm. If your new to Beekeeping, be ready for a Swarm.

Swarms don't sting, or should I say the're usually not aggressive. Since they are not protecting a hive and the worker bees are full of honey for transport, the're not looking for a fight so are less likely to sting.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The video plays now, woohoo. Thanks DTube your recent upgrade fixed it!

d.tube is only showing the first 6 seconds of the video. It uploaded successfully and even played once in its entirety (I think) but now only shows 6 seconds.

Anyone got any answers to the problem ?

Thanks

Can you tell it's my first video on d.tube too. It plays just fine now. Just needed time.

Catching swarms is my favorite part of the beekeeping hobby. I have two swarms in my traps waiting for permanent homes.

Mine too.
My first year as a Beehaver, in 2013 I collected 9 Swarms! Now that I’m an official Beekeeper and have some extra equipment I get 1 maybe 2. I hope that's not indicative of the bee population decline.

Swarms are sooo impressive. I feel like a Super Hero or a Bomb Technician when I collect them because everyone is so shocked and amazed and if they are still standing around watching, it's usually with their mouth open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65