Better Supplement For The Rabbit || Practice What You Preach

in #homesteading4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

This is a good test from several experiment made with multiple choice food waste to feed my rabbit. Sometimes it is said that the more you read newspaper, articles and videos the more you have a deeper knowledge of that particular thing. Yes I do not dispute that at all but for me it is a very different meaning entirely.

When I read I put it into Practical line of action. That is why we are called Humans ability to think twice or more and the ability to do more things in a superior way. I read alot about animals , watch documentary on them as well and yet I do put them into practice when I have the time proper. When I was in school I was thought so many things about animal feeding, animal control and breeding so I put them into practice even more than the expected way.

I was never told ones that rabbit feed on Stale ripped pawpaw theoretically but I made things work for me by putting more my personal effort to somethings I have never seen or heard before. So I did.

This is why you need to practice what you preach to people. I once heard that rabbit do feed on concentrate feeds but my lecturer do not even have a rabbit not to talk of rabbit pen or house. So sometimes when are been fed with false knowledge nowadays. But in this case I would like to say I do things practically and it works . I fetch the pawpaw right from its tree and I sliced them into smaller pieces and fed them to my rabbit.

When I gave them at first I thought of something and I truly observed new things.

My Observation When Feeding Stale Ripped Pawpaw To The Rabbit

  • At frist not all the rabbit consume it , I noticed this when I fed the ripped pawpaw some of them moved back a little bit while others rushed it
  • Introduction of new food some be gradual , that is why some animals do not accept other Foodstuffs from us. We love to feed them in large quantities.
  • What really helped me was that I fed them into pair. In a single cage I have two rabbit there so if one do not eat the other will do and soon it will join the other one and feed on the new feed or foodstuffs.

In my formal video I did I showed how I fed my rabbit with some food items and fruits as well like watermelon, pawpaw.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@mattsanthonyit/j0w29pnxj08

So you can actually see how I did it in the video.

Some more pictures of how I fed the rabbit gradually.




Always try new knowledge. When you try is another great step ahead but when you sit in a corner of your room and assume this is what people say about some particular thing. You might have a wrong idea of it.

Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️

You Can As Well Join Me On Other Social Media Platform.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [steemit @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09

Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...

YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w

Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)

Steemit:

@mattsanthonyit

See you next time!

Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit

Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 26/11/2019. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 7:33am ⚡Posted with: @partiko app

If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @blessed-girl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00