You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cucumber cultivation, Beauty and health benefits of cucumber.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

@sweetestglo-eu, I like the content of your post on cucumber cultivation and health benefits of cuccumber itself.

  • Used in treating diabetes.
  • It contains 90% of water thereby it aids in weight loss..
  • Helps in relieving one from heart burn.
  • Reduces cholesterol levels.
  • It flushes out toxins in the body system.
  • Helps to keep one hydrated.
  • Reduces bad breath
  • Fights against cancer.
  • Helps in reducing kidney stones.

In Serbia, cuccumber is called krastavac. The Serbs don't joke with the fruit/vegetable (I would still prefer to call it a fruit, because it contains seeds). Cucumber is included in most of the salad mix in Serbia.
Please, I think your work would be better appreciated if you use normal text and reserve use of italics for making emphasis. In case some part of the content is not yours, please credit sources. If all content is yours, you don't have to worry. Thanks for the wonderful content. Bravo!!!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Sort:  

Duly noted ma... Some of the content I know of them due to the fact I'm an agric student and also my Grand dad had kidney stone and also a diabetic patient... Some of it I knew of them and the reference should have been there which is my agric text book that talks about Annual and perennial fruits and vegetables. For the italics I have stopped, seemed awkward when I used it. I appreciate the Advise. Thank you ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88