You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last hay post of the season, I swear!

in #homesteading5 years ago

I'd never paid attention to hay until I got animals who need it like my ducks. Now I notice fields of hay bales all over. It's really handy stuff and I'm finding myself using it for so many projects in my garden. I'm guessing here the farmers are doing their last hay cutting for the year. I'm looking forward to cooler weather. It's pretty humid and hot in this last leg of summer.

Sort:  

It's been very humid this summer out here. I am not a fan! We use hay for all kinds of things. The goats waste a lot of it, so we have as much as we need for filling in muddy spots or lining nest boxes. It's very handy indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69