Our Four Day Old Ducklings In Their New Brooder

in #homesteading6 years ago


This is my first attempt to post a DTube video!! For my test run I'm sharing a short video of Smokey and the BanDucks in their new home when they arrived May 9th, 2018. Two weeks later these sweet little ducklings have tripled in size and have started to grow feathers. This post will be short since I'm testing the waters to sharing my own videos here. Thanks for those of you who take the time to watch.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

actually i had some difficulties posting videos on Dtube and Dlive.... would you please tell me how you go about it.

Hey @adeoyesteem, I was just about to ask Maxrab if they had problems uploading. Try using Mozilla Firefox browser, I was using Google Chrome as I usually do and it wont let your video post using that. I read online the solution was Firefox and it worked for me, posted a video last night.
By the way, which browser are you using?

oh! i also used google chrome that sucks so much... i will use Mozilla as you have said. Thank you buddy!😃

I just followed you, I'll be waiting to see if it works.

Hey, it went pretty smooth for me. I am using Firefox and it was super easy. I've never tried Chrome to post. As @doctorspence said Firefox seems to be the way to go.

Ha! I like how all the other ducks are eating and Sammy's just like "I'm the odd one out, here. I'll just do my own thing." They're cute, though! Although they do sound an awful lot like a squeaky toy from the pet store...

This reminds me of incubating chicken and ducks eggs in elementary class, I think we had it for a week after hatching then moved to a farm. I think it was part of a program where local farm gave eggs to the schools for them to hatch. Do they ship these to you as an egg or live in a box?

Metzer farms shipped them to me already hatched. They were a day old. They also sell eggs but since I've never had any kind of bird before I figured I'd go with the already hatched ones.

They grow up so fast and that’s sooo cute !!

thank you very much for sharing this beautiful video @ marxrab, frankly I am very interested in the ducks you pet, because I also hobbi in the case of a pet one of them ducks.

They are really nice pets. Thanks for commenting.

The four of them are so cheerful.

OMG, they're simply gorgeous.

Cute. Can you give them kisses or do they get mad?

They freak out if I get them near my face and think I'm going to eat them lol. I'll have to get a video of them eating tomatoes. They are so darn adorable you just want to squeeze them.

What tender ducks, to be the first video on the DTUBE server I think it was pretty good. Hopefully we can see more in the future.

Thank you! I figured something cute would work for a first video.

Firefox worked well for me. I think Dtube has a few kinks to iron out yet, but you did well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74