Coriander

in #homesteading6 years ago

168a88c7-8cb2-4e8d-b1de-a5017e5608d4.jpeg


This is one of my favorite herb. The green version, the leaves, the plant before flowering, is called cilantro in our part of the world.
People either love it or hate it. To some, it taste like soap. I am lucky that I have the kind of taste buds that register delicious!!
Besides the good taste, it is known as a cleanser and I read that cilantro is helpful to eliminating heavy metals from the body.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I used to dislike the taste, now I love it! 💖

Interesting. Did you just don't like it or did it taste like soap to you? I know that I didn't like Avocados when I first came to California, and now, I love them!!

Hmm I’m not sure about soap.. I probably couldn't taste it so specifically because it was mixed with other things in a meal.. I love avocados 😍🥑 I used to dislike a lot of things that I now love and vice versa. My preferences changed a lot.

My taste buds also register delicious! I love coriander fresh or dried. It makes salads and cooked dishes extra yum!

For sure!!! So good!.And I am glad we have similar taste buds :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-29T18:05:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 616.05/800.00
Total Photos: 90
Total comments: 41
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22