You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING GOATS MILK FETA - LESSON 1 IN CHEESEMAKING

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hello there!

Wow! I dont know how feta cheese are being made or muh less they are from goats!!.. Im glad i bump into your post. You have written it thoroughly well and very informative too.

STEP ONE: Acquire Goat. STEP TWO: Failing acquiring a goat; acquire a friend with a goat!
My husband gave me my first goat as a wedding present. You may not think that romatic, but Annabelle was one of my best gifts.

You are quite not the normal wife who just wants goat as presents!! Hahahaha.. well as a cheese lover and enthusiast as yourself I understand hahaha. And you just made ne laugh even more on the GOAT RULES! 😂🤣😂

So how many goats do you have in total?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@maquemali I'm happy you enjoyed my post so much! I try to make the writing fun to read and not just a long informative article. I used to have 60 goats. But we are in a terrible drought and I sold most of them. I have 3 mothers and 4 babies now

Ooohhhh my! 60 goats!! 😮😮😮 that is quite a big herd to attend to.. and i could just imagine the cheese you will be getting from them.

Its so much fun to inject a little humor in our post as well as in real life. Life can be extremely boring if we dont get to laugh and giggle..hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79