Summer Heat-Loving Seed Giveaway


giveaway.png

You know what loves the heat?

Okra. Watermelon. Squash. Musk Melon.

All very nummy to eat, and with winter squash and okra, preservation via pickles, curing, or freezing... one can enjoy summer's tasty bounty in the middle of winter.

Despite my last two giveaways, I still have a bunch of seeds and not nearly enough room to garden them all. So, hello giveaway #3.

To enter this giveaway, leave a comment with your favorite recipe for Okra, Winter Squash, or Melon.

That's it! Resteems and upvotes are deeply appreciated but not required.

In this seed giveaway, the winners will receive packets of the following seeds:

The melons and squash can be trellised to conserve space (just make sure to use a sling to support the heavier fruit)

CAVEATS:

  • I have more of some seeds than others, being that I'm sharing what I have left over from planting this year. If you're expecting an unopened package of seeds, you will be disappointed.
  • Once in the mail, it's out of my hands.
  • Giveaway open to US citizens only (I'm sorry! But if there was a way to ship things internationally with little hassle and little cost, I'd be all for it.)

Thank you for reading and hopefully participating!

Sort:  

Chicken Moamba is a wonderful way to enjoy your Okras. It's a recipe from Angola that was later adapted in many other countries like Brazil (slavery...)
Enjoy: https://www.africanbites.com/muamba-chickenmuamba-de-galinha/ ☺♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77