Through the smoke

in #homesteading7 years ago

plum.JPG

As the smoke, ash and, fire moves in closer I'm mostly just watching the skies, listening to the wildlife and farm critters.

plum2.JPG

The music of Purcell echoes round these rounds, grey skies, all dark thoughts and low oxygen.

ashday b.JPG

I make short trips into the murky pool that is outside my door -- Some plums, and tomatoes, a check up on the birds.

ashday birds.JPG

Burning days
red nights
and my mind
lost to the
pythian
haze of
timelessness-

Sort:  

A lovely hazy day....
Friend, tomorrow I'll be at the Res. So please bare with me if my reception is a little off I hope the day is good and the reception from the mountains is strong :)
Super excited!

There is always some tech difficulties, it will all go well. I am super excited too. <3

And my mouth cursed me and I owe you and the other host my apologies, there was little to no signal at the Kumeyaay Reservation from my cell phone carrier and I tried to sign into my google hangouts acct but was only at 1x 😞 I wanted you to get to talk to a medicine woman from there as well🥀

Darling sister,

I knew you were remote and let everyone know in the chat, there were a few there that were trying to focus on you getting a good signal. We ended up having a person in the chat that I've wanted to book but because our bookings are months out he has not been able to commit as his schedule changes so much... so it worked out in the best possible, alternate way it could have.

<3 All is well in the realm. <3

You are nothing less than a fairy angel.... thank you for understanding. I felt horrible as I was feeling I was letting you down, and I forever apologize. The reservation is pretty tucked in far and I could not even text :(
I am glad the universe found an alternate path for you and it worked out <3
I owe you.

You owe me nothing. :P

Just having you pop in with such encouraging and lovely comments has been a gift in and of itself. Always the <3 for you.

Oh fairy sister.... <3 ya right back :)

i just adore your reflective writing combined the captures of your experience through this surreal season. The symbols and narrative create a poetic look inside and of the external.

<3 It is a crazy season! Now the CME's are hitting and causing the earth to shake... oh my.

Stay safe, JP.

The gorge area of WA/OR, it jumped the Columbia river last night and is on the edge of my area now.

I am in Portland..... it is ugly outside.
Stay safe

You too, I see that it's close in to Troutdale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45