You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to fit 20 pounds of pumpkin in a pint jar!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Birds living for over 100 years! Amazing... You give them special foods I suppose? Not just the carbo and the like leftovers?

It is very lovely of your mockingbird to keep visiting you. That is another proof that humans can have special relationship with animals and other creatures around.

Thanks for sharing all of these!

Sort:  

@macoolette yes we do give our Macaws some special foods, and not left overs. They receive many kinds of nuts and seeds as well as fresh vegetables. In fact, the seeds from these pumpkins will mostly be roasted for eating by both the humans in our hosehold and the birds.

My Mockingbird friend was a very special bird. I often thought he saw me as his Mama since I raised him from a baby.

Cheers

Oh, thank you very much for the tips Kate! That will come handy just in case I get the chance with birds.

I often thought he saw me as his Mama since I raised him from a baby.

That's so adorable of him! How I wish I will really have the chance to care for at least one bird at a fair duration and not lose them soon.

macoolette, the most important tip I can give you on raising wild birds is be sure you are giving it the best food you can afford that it can eat. You might try talking to a vet, they have all kinds of important information on caring for birds.

I think yes, the food is where the challenge was. We just feed them with what we were having without much consciousness that they are different. Thanks again for the tip, Kate. 😊

You are most welcome @macoolette

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66