Sort:  

lol. Yes, it is a lot and that was not even all of it. We will plant more than this year as it looks like mom wants to smoke our tobacco in an attempt to quit. So we will see how it goes. Then we will have even more to give away.

Oooh right on! Will she be using a pipe?

To be honest though, I would like a pipe. We smoke our tobacco in ceremony and it smells very nice and we have had lots of compliments about it. So I would like to get a pipe for myself. Just as my grandfather did when I was a kid. He died when I was 13. Pipe reminds me of him. I miss him dearly.

Mmmmm, I can easily picture you with a pipe :) :) :)

Did you do anything special when curing/drying it?

It has been hanging in our shop for the last few months. We just harvested it today. We used to air dry method as there are numerous methods. We wanted very low sugar content to help her out. I just ran a couple ropes across the room and hung the tobacco right on the stalk. Leaves, seed pods and all. I lost some seed to the floor as some of the pods opened up and dropped to the floor. Laying a tarp down would catch those seeds too.

Okay, cool, that's how I did mine this year too!

No. I think she will buy papers and roll them herself with a tool that packs the tobacco and inserts it into the paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35