You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EGGS ARE IN THE 'BATOR

in #homesteading7 years ago

Way to go you guys!! Totally exciting stuff hatching your own eggs...

Except for me telling him he was ruining my life for rushing to put it together.

Had to laugh my ass of there AHHAHAHAHAAAA hey, us "crazy chicken ladies" take this shit seriously. I was totally mad at my husband tonight for calling our meatbirds stinky and yelling at them. I get real defensive when it comes to our birds LOLOLOLOL!!

Sort:  

Have you hatched your own before?? I guess this is really a tester batch. I think I am going to order Coturnix Quail eggs (because they hatch in 17 days and mature at 8 weeks and start laying then), for a much quicker turn around.

I haven't had meat chickens before, but I have heard that they do stink worse than regular chickens?? Maybe from extra protein?? I dunno! Hahaha. I don't get mad about that. But I was definitely mad about the putting together of the 'bator! Hahaha. I just wasn't ready. but we did it! Hahahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57