You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Permaculture on Adventure #2 - Hugelkultur on my Concrete Driveway

in #homesteading7 years ago

That is incredible, I've never even considered doing Hugelkultur on cement before! You have totally opened up my eyes to new possibilities!

Sort:  

I am so happy I opened up your eyes to new possibilities!

Under normal circumstance, people wouldn't do that. Why spend so much money on cement, then cover it up? But for those with concrete surface already in place and limited space to grow food, this is a perfect solution!

For me, I would rather let the sun nurtures the food plants than heat up the unnecessary hardscape on a south-facing slope, transmit the heat into the house, and increase my air conditioning usage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48