Come See What's Growing on the Homestead // August 23 ~ 2018

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Let's Paint Some Happy Little Trees...

-Bob Ross

IMG_9665.JPG

This is certainly my favourite part of the garden...

IMG_9663.JPG

I look for any excuse to come visit, even weeding.

IMG_9664.JPG

Some Fruits!

IMG_9658.JPG

I've picked a lot of zucchini, so I don't have many photos of that until the next batch grows. I made sure to share with @marionbowes, as she just loves the stuff. The one above is a Golden Zucchini.

IMG_9666.JPG

Bushels and bushels of beans still (and no I don't know how much a bushel is, but it just sounds so great).

IMG_9657.JPG

IMG_9669.JPG

Peppers coming along nicely in the hothouse.

IMG_9670.JPG

IMG_9660.JPG

Tomatoes! They're going really good now, eating them every day.

IMG_9659.JPG

And more tomatoes...

IMG_9661.JPG

The Little Hothouse Jungle

Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 12.05.55 AM.png

IMG_9686.JPG

Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 12.06.32 AM.png

Some Wild Stuff

Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 12.16.23 AM.png

We have 11 apple trees here, most are crab apple. I like the crab apples though! I use them in crisps/cobblers and for apple cider vinegar. Plus, omg...the blossoms in the spring are to die for.

IMG_9697.JPG

IMG_9698.JPG

Above is chokeberry I believe...definitely correct me if I'm wrong.

Flower Time! Yellow Hath Taken Over

IMG_9691.JPG

Remember how red it was in the spring?

IMG_8560.JPG

I just love watching beauty unfold through the year, one eye feast merging into the next...

IMG_9693.JPG

A lot of the green foliage you see here are yet-to-bloom cosmos. Shit is about to get even realer during the next unfolding of my front lawn bee and butterfly food heaven. We're going to transition from yellow, to a white, pink and purple fiesta.

IMG_9683.JPG

Some cosmos have begun to bloom.

IMG_9684.JPG

I won't get too far ahead of myself though, it's time to enjoy the yellow season.

IMG_9674.JPG

Sunflowers with some kind of thornless thistle in the background.

IMG_9675.JPG

IMG_9673.JPG

Black Eyed Susan

I'll end with this awesomeness...

Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 12.52.27 AM.png

Be This Guy. Good night everyone!

IMG_9678.JPG

Sort:  

I know what a bushel is..lol..come to think of it we could plant maryjane here too...xx

Loving that idea hehehe...

works for me :)))

You are receiving this message because you have been selected for membership in @earthtribe! @earthtribe is a @tribesteemup affiliate up-vote bot designed to bring even more deserving content creators into the @tribesteemup community. This second container is intended to provide more membership space for those that wish to be in @tribesteemup, that also supports life, liberty, healing, peace, & conscious creation. Ultimately though, this tribe is here to heal the Earth and our people.

This messages is not intended to be spam, but to inform you of your inclusion in our project. You have the option to delegate to @earthtribe for higher % up-votes on your conscious articles, but this is not required. Thank you for being an amazing human that is looking out for the Earth and everything on it. Please contact ELAmental#2433 on Discord to be invited into the @earthtribe Discord server, so you can further connect and thrive with our tribe. Blessings my friend!

WOw, what a beautiful surprise, thank you so much @earthtribe!!

Honored to have you with us, you articles are extremely positive and uplifting, and you will be a great addition to our conscious community!

Beautiful ♡♡♡♡♡
And love your happy little shrub.

Now if only we can treat that little plant the way we do tomatoes.

Imaaaagine ☆☆☆☆☆

A world where come harvest season we all share it with our friends.
Imagine the different flavors and energies.
happy sigh

But instead the peeps who have been supressing it are trying to profit odd of it....
LOL

Fuck them ♡
Lets have a side party.

Let them collect their taxes, but lets all party it up in the Jardin.

Love yas!

Ya remember the olden days when I was brave and made videos?

Don't have my old fear wisperer controlling these days so as we stabilizewas hoping maaaaaaybe we could reconnect. ^_^;
I know you all are so busy doing so much good but I was hoping to include ophuman angels into all this.

I'm sooooo ready.
No fear, just love for the peeps and esspecially them kiddos.

^0^/~☆

That is marijuana ?? it's so beauty from close hoot , awesome.
the other photo is also beauty that specially is your first photo .

The buds are so beautiful...one of the greatest plants in the world.

so juicy photos!
we've yellow tomatoes too, very tasty!)
you seem to love your garden so much!)

many people can't see in gardening anything but hard work and irritation, but you're able to see its beauty, you're definetely a person of Nature;)

That's so sweet of you to say Natalia, perhaps because I only have a small garden I don't complain. We will see what happens when I finally have the farm I dream of...

There may be complaints lol!!

oh, I'm afraid to imagine;))
it must be something really huge?)

I sure hope so....

BTW a bushel is approximately equal to 32 quarts. Just thought you would like to know! I love your garden especially your favourite plant. Those are sick birds here...LOL

Oh damn...in that case I think I'm mistaken then hahahaha, I do not have even one bushel of beans hahahhahaaaa!!

Hey @lyndsaybowes .. you bring a whole new dimension to the words "green fingers" . a budding gardener if ever I saw one! lol Beautiful garden and beautiful pictures .. hope you've been enjoying a lovely weekend, its the bank holiday over here so we've been enjoying some family time together. Speak soon .. oh and I'm locked out of discord at the moment as I forgot to change my email address and I've closed the email account that it's now asking me to confirm my identity with lol .. hopefully, I'll get it sorted in the next couple of days :) .. once again though, your garden and the colours are a work of art .. beautiful!

Aww, I hope you enjoyed that holiday with family, I'm distressed hearing you are locked out of discord, crazy!! Hope to see you soon!!

Your garden keeps amazing me! I would say it is red currant but the leaves are completely different so you may be right. I have however never heard about chokeberry :)

I LOVE your wild flower meadow! Stunning! I wish to have it too!

Thank you for sharing your garden again. And please keep sharing it! :)

Lovely! This was a treat to the eyes. The leaves of the cannabis plant are so beautiful. And of course other plants and their flowers everything :)

You got it.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64