Square Foot Raised Bed Plans

in #homesteading5 years ago

image.png
Source:

Last year's garden was very minimal as we started late.

We started seeds indoors kinda late this year. It seems every time we get going, freezing temps hit or bad thunderstorms come.

Hubby built 2 more raised beds for me and I've been scratching my head what to plant.

Here's for one raised bed. It's a sketch/scribble of my pondering.
image.png

If you look up square foot gardening, there's tons of ideas of what and how many to plant per square foot. Then throw in some companion planting guide and it becomes even more complicated to think which plant goes where.

I'd like to know what veggies/flowers/herbs grow together well. Based on your own garden experience please... Thanks!

Sort:  

First bed planted on April 12th. Instead of potatoes, planted cucumber...We'll see

Since you started late this year, what’s the estimated yield?

I have no idea. I'm sure we'll have enough lettuce though. As for tomatoes, we'll see. Hopefully we don't get too much rain.

As for the rest, I hope plenty if all goes well.

I always plant marigolds by my tomatoes to keep the bugs away. I'm doing SFG this year for the first time. I've always done rows, so this is a change for me. Good luck with your garden!

Hey good luck with yours too! We've done tomatoes/basil/borage which went well. This is the first time I'm doing square foot gardening too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25