You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can too many peaches be a bad thing?

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

oh my! That's a lot of peaches! The recent dip in temps killed our peach budding so I'm not sure we're getting any this year. Bummer.

I don't have an over abundant fruit tree yet. And when we do, I'll def keep in mind to thin them.

We have deer problem so we're working on fencing off our garden first.

Found you from @grow-pro's resteem and I'm glad I did!

Strawberries are fruiting real well though! We're excited.

Sort:  

Glad you found me from @grow-pro's resteem! He has been very kind and helpful to share his knowledge with me. I started following you. Would love to see your garden progress. We also had a late frost that killed a good amount of the plum blossoms this year. It's just mother nature letting us know we are not in charge of anything.

We also have a major deer problem. I see them on my camera every night. The fruit trees we planted outside of the fence have not done very well because deer kept munching on them. We expanded the garden fence this year, so hopefully my fruit trees can grow properly now without deer constantly eating them up. Glad your strawberries are doing really well. Birds always steal mine.

He has been very helpful indeed! We're behind the garden progress as we're battling some predator problems (bobcat, racoon, foxes). We have woods as backyard so we need to get some kind of fencing.

Yes, deers are out and about here too. Already got tick problems again. Cool! So you have game cameras? We need them to keep track of the bigger predators.

I'll keep on the lookout for your posts too. Hope we all have abundant gardens this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58