You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homesteading Vision: Motivations

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow, pretty much the same motivation we have for choosing the homesteading path.

I remember when I was in high school, we had to write down what we're going to be in the future and I wrote to be a "rancher". In my mind, a farmer cultivating the land and raising cows.

Life happened and I veered away from that path to corporate now working our way back to homesteading.

You're blessed that your wife is with you on this as I am blessed that @iamstan and I are on the same page about living a simpler life.

Simpler is not easier though. We want to raise whatever we can and live off of the land, make our own cheese, yogurt, raise our own meat/fish, eventually to learning the art of making something out of leather and metal. He's already blessed with woodworking and I'm doing better at baking :)

There's so much to do to be self sustainable but it is all worth it. We both want our children to know all these and appreciate the work that it entails. And lastly, for our children to never have to work for someone but be business owners.

We hope you'll steadily work towards your permaculture farm. It is not ambitious at all, it is doable:) It is our goal as well and I believe we can make it happen!

Sort:  

Thanks! We seem to be on very similar paths. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47