You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermented Friday: Ginger Bugs!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Found your post from Golden D's curation post and what a timely one at that! Thanks @goldendawne, you're a spectacular woman as always. Where you get the energy and all amazes me.

I'm out of kombucha and was planning on brewing another batch. But only the little ones and I are drinking it. I was looking for another fermented fizzy drink I can make so hubby can enjoy it with us and this is just the answer. What a find!

Thanks a lot, I'm bookmarking this :)

Edit: I am interested on other recipe as well. I have no idea what a haberno is so I'll have to look that one up.

Sort:  

Hot pepper. I've not had great luck with fresh fruit. Brew some tea - like kombucha - 1/4 cup of lemon juice, 1/2 tspn salt, and a spring of rosemary. My daughter loves it. Rhubarb also makes a good one - or Japanese knotweed if it grows around you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46