You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounties Of The Land Video/Article Episode 17: Winter Time Greenhouse Rosemary! Video & Informative Article on Medicinal & Healing Benefits!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Yess!! Love this. Anyone ever do healing Rosemary baths? I'm really interested in plant baths, I've done lavender but never tried Rosemary!

Sort:  

Oh yes rosemary is a wonderful bath herb!
If you read all the benefits you will see it is very good at cleaning so can replace soap, but it is also VERY healthy for shiny rich skin. PLUS there are lots of other benefits also. Would need to get the bath really hot and steep it like a tea or make big pot of tea then add it to a hot bath.

Thanks for the reminder of steeping it hot like a tea! I'm totally trying this. I'm it'll be awakening and enlivening. Sometimes I rub a drop of the essential oil through my hair and head, helps with focus and mental clarity.

Yes the essential oils are nice and you don't need to steep anything. However you can grow the plants and make the bath tea for free!

Totally, and I love the connection I build with the plants I grow, feel like they offer even more healing benefits when they attune to me as I care for them. Not to mention that it is so much more sustainable to grow and harvest your own 🙌🏼

Exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33