You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOTHER NATURES MEDICINE CABINET. A SHORT GUIDE TO WILD MEDICINAL PLANTS.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hey @mudcat, love to see what other handy herbs and plants you come up with. This was great! I can tell you put some effort into this. The one I was surprised by was actually the Tansy. I didn't know that could help get rid of intestinal worms....gross, but cool! I'd be curious to know which kinds.

As far as the nature's "toilet paper," I specifically recall a camping trip my parents took us on. My mom forgot to pack toilet paper, so she went around and foraged for soft "toilet paper" leaves, is what she called them. They looked like this:

Image result for toilet paper plant

As a kid, it was humiliating, but I'll never forget how soft those leaves were..... :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32