You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Child Endangerment on the Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you, I raised my four homeschooled kids working on this farm. All of them, my three boys, and my daughter, are gainfully employed, and raising families of their own(my daughter just got married so they haven't got to the family having yet.).

The nature of boys is to provide, and work! They are happiest, and more focussed when contributing to family life! It is attitudes like that you mentioned above that is producing a useless generation.

My husband works in an environment where he is sometimes called upon to hire people. So does my son. They both have quite a time finding a decent employee! The laziness being churned out of the system is astonishing!

That same son started out working as a valet for a company servicing a local hospital. When he started working, he was given a handbook which said to run, back and forth to get, and park cars. Nobody else was running on that site. So he started running. Pretty soon everyone was running. Within six months he was site manager. Within a year he was regional manager. These days they are trying to talk him into moving to a major southern city, to move up even further in the company.

All my other children have the same drive, and determination. They have done nothing but move upward in their respective careers. Teaching your child to work pays them a LIFETIME of benefits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50