You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Story I Didn't Write... Homestead Tasks Aren't Always Pretty!

in #homesteading7 years ago

I didn't get this old and not learn that life isn't always pretty. I really do have respect for those who humanely raise and slaughter their animals. I was raised by a father who tried to be humane and respectful with the animals he killed both as a commercial fisherman and as a hunter. I was just a "sensitive child" as he would say and I knew what was happening but didn't want to be a part of it. I still don't; but I know it's a necessary part of life. And as I've gotten older, I've also realized that death is simply a part of life and that religions have played a huge part in making us fear and try to avoid death at all costs. But that's a story for another day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55