You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pickled Wild Mushrooms (Chicken of the Woods)

Great post! I have been so curious about wild chicken of the woods, since hearing about it a few years back. I hope I am not one of the few who are sensitive to it :) Your recipe looks and sounds yummy. I have been looking for someone in my area who is knowledgeable about mushroom foraging, I would love to have that experience. For now I will live through you, thanks!

Sort:  

haha! Glad I can help! Good that you are holding off until you have someone you can turn to for proper identification. There are certain mushrooms that are sooo easy and others that can kill you if you get a wrong ID. Better to err on the side of caution. Where are you located if you don't mind me asking? The boil and dump (2x's) pretty much should eliminate the sensitivity to it. It's so yummy! This same mushroom featured here in this post was made not just into pickles but also Indian marsala and chicken fried chicken! My tummy is grumbling now, good thing I've got some oyster mushrooms in the fridge my hubby brought home from a walk with the kids. teeheee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59