Happy ..!! All day seeing my duck eggs hatched..

in #homesteading6 years ago

A cute little duck baby

20180424_173556.jpg

Hello everyone..This day I am very happy because after so long waited for forty days to wait for my duck eggs hatched and finally today they hatch.


20180424_134848.jpg
This is a half-hatched duck egg, I am peeling this egg shell so half the duck body is visible.
Initially I felt scared to peel the shell of this duck egg because I had experience when my duck mother first lay eggs and incubate my own eggs that peeled the duck egg slowly, but I made a mistake, the eggs that I peeled and I open the shell not yet to hatch had to wait another day, which in the end the duck that I forced peeled egg shell to release a lot of blood and stomach still not closed perfectly until he died after 2 hours.
I am very sorry for the incident, but today I do the same thing that is opening egg shells that have been slightly perforated and only seen the mouth of the duck but I did not fail as the first time this experience I hatch this baby safely.
20180424_141423.jpg

The Black One

20180424_173649.jpg
which to my amazement, I have some female ducklings who are incubating their eggs and hatching on the same day simultaneously only a few hours later and different kinds of parent.
If in my area this duck is usually called the water duck because he often play in the water.


Happy goose duck family

20180425_122850.jpg
Congrats for you father goose, finally you become a father .. lol !!
this is a pair of my goose ducks which today also the eggs hatch.
Look at them looking very happy and warm, the female breeding nine 9.
4 eggs have hatched and the remaining one rotten four more is still being eradicated by the mother goose.
This is the second time my geese lay eggs and the first one failed to hatch all the eggs turned into rotten and smelly but this time seems to work.
20180425_073057.jpg

This is a female swan one day old


special two whiz

20180424_173440.jpg

Jaguar

20180424_173449.jpg
Burik

Thank you all for visiting my blog ...
I apologize if there are many shortcomings and even mistakes in blog writing, I ask guidance from friends to guide me to be a good writer.
I thank you for my friend in Lampeter UK, and for steemit friends wherever you are ..

Sort:  

Cute little duckling! So fuzzy and soft :)

@derangedvisions is having a photo contest and right now its about new life. Perhaps you can share a picture of your new baby ducks in his contest. Have a look at his feed, you will see his contests in there.

Hi,, @foxyspirit
I myself was very furious to see a baby goose, they look very big even though only one day old.
Thanks for your information I will see it

Oooh Wow, I've really enjoyed these glimpses into your homesteading life @lidiasteem, you continue to impress and amaze me. Congrats on hatching the ducks, they are beautiful, and you're a great care taker. Resteemed!

Thank you sister ... this is the first time I managed to incubate a duck egg that I keep.
it seems they will every day fill my day and they are very adorable.
<3 <3

That is amazing...The little ducks are so cute! Thanks for sharing @lidiasteem

Yeah.. !! Thank you dear

you have everything you need right at home, that's really nice

Yeah... !! Thank you <3

so beautiful..so many of them too. all of them are very beautiful

Yes... Thank you mam..
I have twenty-five ducklings, and many more yanv eggs are cured by the mother
😊😊😊😁😁😁
They are vere beautiful and cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65