You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOUSE TRAP

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I use ones I that the rod goes into the bucket so I can put a stopper on it so it does not spin. Bait it and leave it for a day or two and they will get comfortable with going up there for a free treat. Take the stoppers off and you have them the next time they try it. Mice and rats are very smart and the same traps will not work over and over so you have to change up the traps and the bait from time to time. Best thing is use one of these but get some snap traps and some glue traps also and you will get him in something. I like to use what I call a kill box. Take a box and put dog food in it and let them get use to going in and eating it and then add sticky traps to the bottom of the box. When they drop down in to get the dog food they are stuck. If they think something is off they will go find food else ware. I have seen them jump glue traps just to land on one I spaced after that one. They have poor eye sight and that is why they like to hug the walls so positioning is important also.
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52