You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60th Edition Sotall Directory of Homesteading, Survival, Foraging How to Posts

in #homesteading6 years ago

I have finished to many beers but I am not a coffee drinker at all. I don't like hot drinks really but I do like iced coffee. I am going to do a post on yaupon tea. Down here in Fl the yaupon trees grow everywhere and can be used to make a tea. It is a Holly plant that produces caffeine similar to green tea. Many places sell yaupon tea now so you may have even had it before.

Sort:  

You may just need to find the right bean for you, that's what it took for me. I am glad someone out there is filling my beer drinking quota! 😉 I have not tried or heard of yaupon tea. If you do write an article, give me a nudge, I would be interested to read about it. -Aimee

Posted up that article and some links that have extra info incase it is something that sparks your interest. Maybe I will go and pick up several coffee beans myself and try them out. Thanks for the help.

Fantastic, I will head over and have a read. One of my favourite beans is from ethical bean coffee and it's called exotic. It stopped being carried the few places I used to buy it though so I may have to start getting it online. I found if I blended the beans finely it would almost taste like dark chocolate. Hopefully you find something you like. And if you don't, you'll have avoided adding another addiction to your list. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42