Graditude for 600 Followers and RIP Big Boy

in #homesteading6 years ago

I would like to take a minute to give a big thank you to all of my 600 followers. So far the first three and half months here on steemit has been great thanks to all of you and I look forward to the next several months and hopefully hitting a thousand followers.

IMG_1256.jpg

I would also like to take a moment of gratitude for the years we had with out oldest and first sire goat Big Boy. He was a very impressive and loveable large male kiko boer cross and we are going to miss him. He had a decline in health this winter and we have really be fighting to get weight on him and get him back to health but it was not meant to be. We are grateful to have just gotten this last breeding season out of him and some really nice looking future breeders that will rival their sire in size.

KIMG1062.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats @liberyworms for the feat you achieved. I am also 3 months on this platform but with 509 followers. I loved your goats and feel sad for Big boy. The good thing is that yyou were able to continue its lineage with the new breeds. Keep steeming and together, we can achieve more. Congrats once again from Charles.

Resteemed your post over 2,490+ followers! As Of My Free Resteem Service. Enjoy my free service.

Congrats on the 600 followers! 1000 shouldn't take too much longer. Condolences for your sire goat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66