You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOTHER NATURES MEDICINE CABINET. A SHORT GUIDE TO WILD MEDICINAL PLANTS.

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I love natural remedies @mudcat36. I don't recognise some of these, maybe they're not found in South Africa. The willow definitely, and perhaps the tansy? I'll have to ask some of our local plant experts about the others. I use other herbs like basil and mint, and of course garlic which is a natural antibiotic for ailments like colds and coughs, and I drink cannabis tea to conquer insomnia, when I can lay my hands on it. We also have a dune plant called Natal sour fig which has many uses - I've used it for stings and eczema although it has many other uses. I'll go down to my local beach to photograph these plants to show my fellow steemians. Thanks for the info, resteemed as it's always useful to know more about what is naturally out there for our benefit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40