Sort:  

I appreciate your comment! I never expect anyone to agree with everything I share--I think respectful conversation is fascinating, even when people come from different sides of the table. Thanks!

So, have you homesteaded for 45 years?? We're just starting in our first, with SO much to learn, still.

Also, if you liked that, check out the Ndebele houses of South Africa-- http://www.amusingplanet.com/2014/09/the-painted-houses-of-ndebeles.html . Absolutely gorgeous.

No I have not homesteaded for 45 years but have lived rural most of my life and have lots of experience with organic gardening, livestock, living off-grid, etc. We are starting from scratch now and will be applying skills learned over the years to our new place.
Thanks for the link. We like working with clay, leather, and wood.

Oh, how I would love to sit down and learn from you both! I followed you a few weeks back, and we're looking forward to seeing how the Father guides your journey as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57