The rare XXXL chicken egg

in #homesteading6 years ago

For the second time in around 15 years we got a large triple yolk egg this past fall. We get a lot of double yolk eggs sometimes weekly from our small flock of Rhode Island Reds.

We keep between ten and twenty chickens on our homestead along with one to three roosters.

Sort:  

I feel bad for the poor hen that had to squeeze that out! Phew. I've never had a triple yolk, just the occasional doubles.

Not sure who laid the egg and we never lost any chickens.

How many acres do you have? I used to breed Rhode Island Reds - they are lovely birds!

We have 12.43 acres that we are slowly turning into a permaculture farm.

I've never seen eggs with three egg yolks.

LMAO I have about 200 chickens. I am doing a blog post on them tomorrow as much as i hate them i love them lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33