Sort:  

Thank you for the idea @lacostas! I had not heard that borax would be good for that! Does it kill fowl mites then? I'll definitely be looking into it! I was trying to avoid putting the DE in the dust baths themselves just because some people say that it gets too much of it in the air for them to breathe it like that, but I did use wood ash. That said I know mites can kill a chicken if they get bad enough so I think ya have to weigh out which is the least problematic! I may add some of that to the dust baths too.


Would you use the greyish DE from the feed store, or the white if it were you?

Thank you for the wishes of good luck!

Have used borax bath for racing pigeons before for feather mites seem to work fine. I think any DE should work just a hand full mixed with their dust bath should work sometimes more is not better. Also dawn dish soap and water bath you could look in too it kills fleas.
Hope that helps

Yes, thank you very much! As an aside, my grandfather raised pigeons for a while when I was little! Ya don't hear about someone raising pigeons every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50