Chickens Are In!

in #homesteading7 years ago

We just got our new feathery little friends!

Still wet from hatching.

They're here!

We got the heat lamp set up.

So far we have 6 brahmas and 4 plymouth. White ones are the Brahma lights, and the plymouth are black.
They're so stinkin cute my goodness!

Let the games begin!

Sort:  

How long before you can eat them?

about 18 weeks.

Nice... I'll be back in 18 weeks for chicken drumsticks on the BBQ then ok? ;)

Sounds good. ;)
haha!

Congratulations @knownassam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Adorable! I run a Weekly Homesteading Newsletter and I was wondering if I could mention and link this article in the next issue? Please let me know! Thanks!

Sure!
:D
That sounds like fun!

Hey there! I just wanted to inform you that your article has been included and linked in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Please check it out if you have the time! Thank you and have a great day!

SWEET!!! I'll check it out!! Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39