You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road To Homestead Self-Sufficiency

Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed it! It looks like you have a lot going on! I know we would not be able to live without our wood/cook stove and it was probably one of the best investments that we have made. We are really wanting to get our solar set up real soon, but I am not sure if we will get it done before winter. I do not know what your milking needs would be, but you may want to look into Dexter cattle. They are shorter and are considered a dual purpose breed. If your interested here is the link to an article I wrote about them a couple months ago: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@knowledge-seeker/cattle-on-the-homestead
I hope you are able to find the land to expand your homestead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54