You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Results From The Japanese Beetle Trap

We had heard about the traps drawing in beetles from outside our property. That was one reason why we were not real sure about the traps. I have heard about a lot of people using neem oil or milky spore, and they were options that we were considering this next year. We were still trying to do some research to figure out which option will work best. Do you have to reapply your neem oil mixture everytime after it rains?

Sort:  

I know some people reapply every time it rains and for that week or two when the beetles are worst I did diligently reapply (I also did earlier in the spring when the cherry trees got attacked by some type of black aphid which was destroying the new growth). I think I only had to do it twice for the beetle invasion, though. I learned you can put the mixture in a hose sprayer and set the dial, allowing you to do a lot of trees very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47