New Additions To The Flock

A few weeks ago, we picked up some new chickens to replace our older hens. We thought we were all set with the chickens we had, but then in our local farm store, we saw our favorite breed of laying chickens. We really had no intention of buying more chickens, but we could not resist. I wanted to introduce you to our new additions to the flock.

IMG_1586.JPG

The breed we bought were the Golden Comets. These are by far our favorite type of chickens. They are very good layers and will lay a good sized brown egg. Also, they are red and white in color. They are similar to the ISA Brown laying hens.

IMG_1578.JPG

So, we picked up about five more to add to our small flock. This brings our total currently to 12 young and older hens. Five of them are the Golden Comets and seven of them are ISA Browns.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness they are adorable! I would like to include this post in the next issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter which is a series posted every Sunday that aims to help collect awesome articles and resources like this one! This article will be linked and your username featured if you accept - please let me know if it is alright to include your article as soon as possible! Thank you!

Absolutely! If you ever see any of my content and want to put it in your newsletter, I would really appreciate it! Oh and I would like to tell you that I really enjoy your newsletter. Every Sunday, it’s the first thing I check out. Great idea!

Aw, I'm glad you enjoy it! That makes me smile :) and thank you, I've added you to the list of authors who have given me permission! Yay!

Hey there! I just wanted to inform you that your article has been included and linked in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Please check it out if you have the time! Thank you and have a great day!

Darn I was going to say they're adorable, but you commented that before me lol.

Beat ya to it haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30