You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can do anything you want. How I got started in DIY and you should too.

in #homesteading6 years ago

My boyfriend and I would like to invest in a van so we can travel more extensively. We have thrown around ideas of building from scratch or buying ready-made. We are in no extreme hurry and it seems maybe building from scratch is the way to go. I have been weary since we are pretty green about building things. Your words have given me a little hope and lots of inspiration that "doing it ourselves" is possible. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

You can do it! There very little downside. If you get to an area you are concerned about or need help, just get it then and you still have saved money and did a lot of it yourself while learning. Or, hire someone to help you do it that knows more than you, then it becomes and learning experience while you have some oversight. Thanks for your comment, It's appreciated.

Do it! I soooo want my own truck to do up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10