You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Chicken Gazette Issue 28 “Chicken Glam” & Updates🐓

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hi Ellie Mae, wonderful Gazette this week! Those tricky chickies, laying where you couldn't see the eggs! And the tale of the Silicon Valley types with their brand name chickens made me howl with laughter. We were just talking about home-laid eggs at breakfast this morning. Tim's son's girlfriend had chickens when she was growing up in England. She said the eggs definitely tasted better. We got into a lovely chat about raising chickens at home like you do, but then Tim dampened the mood somewhat when he brightly suggested a weekly beheading....😜

Loved your eggs, and I'm so glad to see Henny Penny looking so good. Maybe the other girls are jealous. I like @lynb's suggestion of introducing her to them one at a time.

Thanks again for a great read! Your friend across the pond 😘😘

Sort:  

Dear @kiligirl,
We are always ahead of the curve. First the tiny house, then the van, now the elite chickens! If only we could predict and market our awareness of these things. Can I tell you how many steemit vans are on the road now that we have one! OMG!
What will silicone valley watch us do next? Maybe they all read steemit and are having a bit of fun at our expense.
Tim’s suggestion about the ........of a chicken really startled me, skipping that part as I read your reply to the girls. You know how sensitive they can be. Although saying something so frightening could be just what they need to unite them. Haha. Love you my friend. Are you traveling this week? Your Friend Ellie Mae🐓🐓❤️❤️❤️❤️

You are totally THE trendsetter, Ellie Mae! Tim's suggestion startled all of us. But then, he grew up on a farm and had the job on Sunday's of, er, getting the roast ready. I don't think the girls deserve to be frightened...yet. 😜

Not travelling this week. Working on the company registration (with a few shareholders - lots of people to chase) and getting my first invoices in - going all the way back to last June. We need to register the company first before it can receive funding which will be used to pay my invoices...you get the picture. Between people and technology, this process really couldn't be any slower.

What are you up to this week, my friend? 😊😊💗💗💗💗

Dear Friend @kiligirl, just missing you today as I do each and every day we don’t have a little communication. You will always be my first true hero on steemit and have helped me so much. I hope in in some small way you too have experienced the joy of our friendship. My admiration for your work during difficult times in your niche of the world never stops. I wish that I had your drive and passion. That comes when you have your own business. Which I am trying so hard to accomplish. Tell you more later. Just wanted to let you know I love and miss my best pen pal from the other side of the world.

Yours truly, ❤️🐓🐓 Ellie Mae

Hi @kiligirl, I come like chicken have eggs colorful 😘😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42