You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Week at The Walkerland Homestead

Okay I'll admit I haven't read the full article yet because as soon as I read "I think I am officially becoming a hermit because I needed a long nap when I got home. Too crowded and stressful! Can anyone relate?" I had to comment lol! Me too! Anxiety sucks, going out in public makes me physically tired. After shopping, I sometimes get so weak that my body needs a full day or two to "recover"

Sort:  

same here, honey! and then i scrolled down & saw your comment, and had to comment. <3

I am sorry that you can relate @kiaraantonoviche & @twinislandflames but at the same time it's nice to know that there's a few people out there that "get it". It's been a breath of fresh air being able to say things and receive some real feedback rather than just uncomfortable silence. Thank you for that.

Yes, I really do "get it". I don't drive and seldom leave the farm. If it's for more than a couple hours, I am totally exhausted afterwards. Too much concentration, too much trying to fit in (as much as I ever do), too many people, too much ugliness, just too much!

Having said that, I went to a Bulb Show at 2 different places on Friday and Saturday and while there were a lot of people, mostly the rest didn't apply. Now THAT's a reason to leave the farm!

Ok I'll join y'all :) I've never liked crowds...I can function just fine if it's unavoidable, but I prefer to avoid it if I can. (Ha, I just had an epiphany that's why in the military I (successfully) skipped out of pretty much every formal event possible.) Last time we went to a bigger city and I ran into Kohl's to grab some new leggings for Pixie, I was walking to the checkout and suddenly felt actually oppressed by the sheer volume of STUFF all around me...I've never had that happen before. I don't know if living in the country removes you somewhat from materialism as well as people? So maybe being thrown into the middle of both elements, when you're not used to it, can be overwhelming? Next week I'm taking Pixie to a big(ger) city for a girls' day out so I better keep that in check :)))

I don't know if living in the country removes you somewhat from materialism as well as people?

I would have to think yes! Absolutely. I seem to have lost whatever tolerance I had to: crowds, shopping centres, traffic etc since moving to the countryside. It certainly seems much harder.

My job used to force me into all kinds of uncomfortable situations. I guess without that push I am just falling into what's more natural. I used to walk around with so much tension in my neck and shoulders that they hurt all the time. I've had a knot in my neck since I got back from my city trip. Maybe that's the cause!

How fun for you and Pixie to be having a girls day together! That one on one time is so special. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69