You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicken Coop A La Mode

in #homesteading7 years ago

Where's the ice cream?? I want ice cream :) just kidding. Not really kidding. I wish we could have some chickens where we are. There's nothing like fresh eggs. I had one tomato plant this year, but the dogs got all the maters. There weren't many but I guess letting them have veggie scraps on food prep day worked against me. I will have to put next year's garden out of doggy reach.

Sort:  

Ha. Not sure tomatoes are good for dogs! Hahha

Is there a city ordinance against chickens? Sometimes you can get around that by getting quail instead of they're not specifically mentioned. They've got a quicker turn around also!

The dogs LOVE them! I thought the critters were getting them (bunnies and racoons) but I caught Ollie red-handed or should I say red-nosed. He just went up and bit it right off the plant. Ollie is the dog in my little tiny circle picture. I'm in an HOA neighborhood. I'd get crucified if I had chickens! We are looking to move out farther where we would have some land but it's tricky to find a decent place in an unrestricted neighborhood.

Yeah an HOA was definitely on he ABSOKUTELY NOT lost! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51