Sort:  

Definitely true. It will save me from clearing a lot of brambles. But only if my wife can get through the emotional trauma and agree to return. We shall see.

@danpaulson nature's fury can be tough to overcome, especially when it is unleashed at home. I recently spent six months cleaning up from flood damage. I have a beautiful meandering rainforest creek down my boundary - but whoa! when it's in full flood. So I sympathise :) My next home will be in a high-rise where someone else does the maintenance. Good luck getting your wife to return, and your place back in order, and thank you for your response :)

Lol, from rainforest creek to no maintenance high rise. That would be quite a transition. Disasters are no fun (obv), I'm glad you made it through yours safely, and that the cleanup is over.

Maybe not a high-rise. I picked out a townhouse on a corner, on a hill, with balconies. It feels like no neighbours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60