You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Planning, Conversion Progress | Slow Rolling Home Journey

You're so organized. It's wonderful. lol! Yes, building a life with someone is a big deal. Building a home as well! I'm so glad you went on a date together and that he's got a very cool job (and Ruby the Subaru sounds like a smart addition to the family.) My man and I have been building a house addition for F-I-V-E years. Ohmygod that is too long. Maybe I'll write post/rant about that one day. You keep it up, though. Your home is going to be wonderful!

Sort:  

Yes, you should totally write a post/rant about it! It's quite a BFD to build a living space, especially with another person. Alhen and I have always been so independent that doing things our way was always easy/fast. Working together means compromise, communication, and sometimes conflict! I'd say it's made us stronger, closer, and more driven over time... though it has also driven us crazy. 😂

That organization thing... I have to or I'll go insane! Alhen thinks it's kind of crazy how I write and rewrite plans... but it brings me peace. 🧘🏻‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46