Inside Kate's Kitchen - Basic Introduction to Canning

in #homesteading6 years ago

Kate Choice.jpg

Hot Water Bath and Pressure Canners - What is the difference, and how to use them.

This is basic information on using home canners, as well as the parts of the canner.

Home canning can be a very rewarding pursuit. Here I introduce you to the basic equipment that is very helpful when you start your journey into home canning and food preservation.

Please note, I am not an expert in food preservation, or pickling, or even homesteading. I am just a woman who loves to put flavorful food on the table to feed my family. These are some of the basic tools I use in preserving foods for the pantry.

This video was originally released by my friend @daddykirbs for his followers. I am now releasing it for those who follow me. Enjoy!

If you found something interesting, educational or inspirational in this post, stay tuned for more adventures in food and everyday life with:

Kate, the Busy Boomer




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66