You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FISHING – FROM A HOMESTEADING STEWARD'S POINT OF VIEW

in #homesteading7 years ago

Awesome post. I'm doing a PhD looking at people's motivations for foraging and domesticating wild food plants in Brazil- it was nice to great to see this post as it taps in to much of the mind set for plants as well :)

Sort:  

My motivation for foraging here in the US is that I can often get healthier food for free than what I would normally pay for. Plus I prefer fields and woods over the grocery store anyway.

Exactly!

Social science is all about making the obvious official :)

I'm making a questionnaire at the moment - I was only going to distribute it in Brazil and the UK to be honest, but then I was thinking that if I'm doing a version in English for the UK I may as well let Americans have a go at it, maybe you could help me distribute the link on ere when it's done?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47