You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning for Project Plastic

in #homesteading7 years ago

This has been on my mind a lot lately! It's definitely one of those things that will take time because it's so easy to fall back into those "plastic" traps... I love your plan and have very similar plans of my own (to include the dairy cow which I really hope to get someday!!).

I always try to purchase items that are in glass containers or jars and then when the contents of those items are gone, I reuse the jars for whatever else I might be able to store in them (homemade goodies perhaps) to avoid using the plastic baggies. I really wish milk came in glass jars... It's really annoying to walk into the store(s) now and everything is wrapped in plastic! :(

Sort:  

I know. Where are the good old days with pints of milk in glass jars?! Wonderful!

It really is easy to fall into that trap again...that's why we're going to take it slow and steady and, hopefully, build on successes. I think it'll become easier as our mindset changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53