You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get A High Tunnel For Free In The USA | Grow Food!

in #homesteading6 years ago

This is an inspiring post for me as a newer homesteader. I have an 80x100 garden, bout I also have beehives and the hives are having a hard time surviving winter. I could put them in one of these and grow flowers in winter and I wonder how they would do? Any ideas?

Sort:  

Hum, intersting idea about the hives. My suggestion would be to look at hive design and genetics when addressing why the bees don’t survive. Where do you get your bees? How thick are the hive walls? Do you wrap hives and reduce entrance in winter? How much honey do they go into winter with? Lots to consider here, but glad to have inspired you through this post. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50