You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can too many peaches be a bad thing?

in #homesteading6 years ago

After canning more than enough small yellow plums from our tree, my Mom was wondering what to do with the rest. So she decided she hadn't visited some of her neighbours for awhile, and she put the remaining 7 grocery bags of plums into the car and drove up and down the line visiting and dropping them off. With one bag left, she decided my childhood girlfriend could use it, and that is why, for several years, she was known as "the plum lady."

Sort:  

Love this story! Brought a smile to my face. I also gave away lots of peaches to friends and neighbors last year. Gardeners always share our bountiful harvest. I bet your mom's neighbors LOVE her!

I asked if she was getting even for the pumpkin! A neighbour called and asked if she wanted to split a large pumpkin. They backed the pickup truck up to the door... LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58