You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-roofing our Gambrel Roof Barn

in #homesteading7 years ago

What an amazing job you've done, you need brute strength, guile and patience and you have it all. I would love to see shingles up there one day, perhaps when your homestead earns a small fortune and you can pay someone else to do it! Great stuff and to see hard work pay off is a delight.

Sort:  

Right!? Original cedar shake would be pretty sweet! With the age of the building and the potential for heavy snow in the winter months, it will probably be stuck with metal permanently for to help shed the weight of the snow.

There's me and my ignorance again. But you must agree it would look romantic. I applaud your devotion and hard work. I hope you enjoy your life, must keep an eye out I may learn some more. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47