You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Cowboy Manners?

Congrats on teaching your kids manners not many people do anymore. I have to pat myself on the back and say my kids are extremely polite because like you I was brought up with cowboy manners. I have always taught my kids that by helping others you are helping yourself. When you carry that bag of groceries or open that door for someone not only are they blessed but they are too. Take care. I'm going to follow you and upvote this because I feel more people need to teach these valuable lessons.

Sort:  

Thank you! We always feel blessed to have open-hearted children, And people do notice. One night we went out with all 5 kids and we were on a VERY tight budget. My son was about 12 then, and he saw an elderly couple struggling with getting a walker out of the trunk of their car. He didnt even say anything, just went over and helped them plus helped them get inside (it was raining). He got absolutely drenched. That nice couple appreciated his help so much, the paid for our dinner! All 7 of us! I was floored and so humbled!

I believe that you get out of life what you give live with an open hard and always have ready arms. Bless you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66