You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLANTS ON THE HOMESTEAD - FIG TREES

in #homesteading7 years ago

I grow gigs in Florida and we have 2 harvest of them , the fall and the spring, and ours grow so much we have to cut them back every year or have little production. I wish I had as much land as you do, but then again, you have much more energy than i do. BTW, I just hit 1000 followers today and loving it, especially with friends like you making my day special every day.

Sort:  

What kind of fig is it? Do you know? Alsi, if you cut it back anyway, maybe I could buy some cuttings from you next time.

Congrats on 1000 followers!

thank you. I'm not sure of the exact name, it was here when i purchased the property, but no cost on cuttings, will let you know when I cut it back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72